River Catering Bildersets
River Catering Logo

Hospitality Expertise

River Catering is the market leader in Europe for individual white label hospitality services on river cruise ships. In this capacity, we handle over two million passenger nights annually for international shipping companies and tour operators. We adapt to the tour operator’s corporate identity and corporate values.

We stand for “Fair Crew Work” and a high quality of service tailored to the needs of international passengers.

Services

River Catering provides customized services that are individually adapted to the DNA of our business partners. Together with the tour operator, we carefully design the menu planning to the guests and the travel regions they are visiting. Passengers are looked after with dedicated service on the ship and can count on the warm hospitality of our experienced multilingual crew.

Strict HACCP hygiene measures and regular checks always ensure the safe operation of the ships.

Hospitalität

The comprehensive “white label” service package for sincere hospitality on board is as diverse as River Catering customers.

Planning the services
Our tailor-made, modular catalog of services is based on the respective requirements and the corporate identity of the tour operator. Our hospitality services on board are jointly coordinated and carefully planned.

Crew
We achieve the high passenger satisfaction thanks to our competent multilingual international crew. Our employees form the basis for our joint success. With “Fair Crew Work” we focus on appreciation, transparency and respect, which is manifested in the labor agreement with the Nautilus trade union.

Purchasing
We coordinate the purchasing and the logistics of products to the ships. Due to the purchasing volume, our group of companies benefits from best price guarantees of the suppliers, which are passed on to the customer.

Hygiene

River Catering sets the highest standards for the well-being of guests and crew on board. The consistent implementation of the hygiene concept, strict audits and regular training of the crew ensure the safe and carefree travel on board.

Concepts
Our own team of certified hygiene experts ensures the best possible health prophylaxis for the good of all people on board. The concepts are developed based on applicable international guidelines and recommendations.

Audits
A regular comprehensive assessment of hygiene on board the ships is the key for a safe and healthy journey on a passenger ship. Preventive measures and pandemic precaution are our standard and are regularly trained on board.

Parasite control
A continuous discrete monitoring protects against infestations and is part of the regular professional control on the whole ship. Should pests nevertheless come on board unexpectedly, they are sustainably controlled and eliminated using the latest technology.

Kitchen Conception

An innovative and balanced food concept is part of the travel experience on the ship. River Catering has been pampering international guests on Europe’s rivers for years with innovation, regionalism and an empathetic crew and has been rewarded with top ratings.

Food Concepts
Our ambitious expert team observes current and international food & hospitality trends, adapts them to the needs of international river cruise passengers and implements the concepts on board for the guest in a targeted manner.

Interior Planning
The interior design and planning must not only comply with the building regulations and minimum requirements, but also enable efficient procedures. Our specialists assist this process and advise on kitchen design and restaurant sections on the ship. This professional support has a direct impact on the desired product, which is agreed in the catalog of services.

Menu Planning & Design
Classic or glamorous, buffet style or traditional dinner. Vegan, kosher, gluten-free – whether trend concept or theme gastronomy; the guests’ expectations are multifaceted. We advise our customers on the best possible service solution and deliver the agreed product.

Contact

River Catering Bildersets
River Catering Logo

Hospitality Expertise

River Catering ist der Marktführer in Europa für individuelle White Label Hospitality-Dienstleistungen auf Flusskreuzfahrtschiffen. Wir wickeln in dieser Funktion jährlich über zwei Millionen Passagiernächte für internationale Reedereien und Reiseveranstalter ab. Wir passen uns der Corporate Identity und den Unternehmenswerten des Reiseveranstalters an.

Wir stehen für «Fair Crew Work» und eine auf die Bedürfnisse der internationalen Passagiere ausgerichtete hohe Servicequalität.

Services

​River Catering erbringt massgeschneiderte Services, die sich individuell an die DNA unserer Geschäftspartner anpassen. Gemeinsam mit dem Reiseveranstalter stimmen wir die Menüplanung sorgfältig auf die Gäste und die befahrenen Reiseregionen ab. Die Passagiere werden auf dem Schiff rundum betreut und dürfen auf die warme Gastfreundschaft unserer erfahrenen mehrsprachigen Crew zählen.

Strengste HACCP-Hygienemassnahmen und regelmässige Kontrollen ermöglichen zu jederzeit einen sicheren Schiffsbetrieb.

Hospitalität

Das umfassende «White-Label» Servicepaket für gelebte Gastfreundschaft an Bord ist so vielfältig wie die Kunden von River Catering.

Planung der Services
Unser massgeschneiderter, modular aufgebauter Dienstleistungskatalog basiert auf den jeweiligen Bedürfnissen und Corporate Identity des Reiseveranstalters. Unser Gastronomieangebot und die Hotelservices an Bord werden gemeinsam abgestimmt und sorgfältig geplant.

Crew
Die hohe Passagierzufriedenheit erreichen wir dank unserer kompetenten mehrsprachigen internationalen Crew. Die Mitarbeitenden bilden die Grundlage für den gemeinsamen Erfolg. Mit «Fair Crew Work» setzten wir auf Wertschätzung, Transparenz und Respekt, was sich im Gesamtarbeitsvertrag mit der Gewerkschaft Nautilus manifestiert.

Einkauf
Wir koordinieren den Einkauf und die Logistik der Produkte zu den Schiffen. Durch das Einkaufsvolumen profitiert unsere Unternehmensgruppe von Bestpreis-Garantien der Zulieferer, welche dem Kunden weitergegeben werden.

Hygiene

River Catering setzt höchste Massstäbe für das Wohlbefinden der Gäste und der Besatzung an Bord. Die konsequente Umsetzung des Hygienekonzepts, strenge Kontrollen und die regelmässige Schulung der Crew ermöglichen ein sicheres und unbeschwertes Reisen auf dem Schiff.

Konzepte
Ein eigenes Team von zertifizierten Hygieneexperten sorgt für die bestmögliche Gesundheitsprophylaxe zum Wohle aller Menschen an Bord. Die Konzepte werden auf Basis geltender internationaler Richtlinien und Empfehlungen erstellt.

Kontrollen
Eine regelmässige umfassende Beurteilung der Hygiene an Bord der Schiffe ist Basis für sicheres und gesundes Reisen auf einem Passagierschiff. Präventive Massnahmen und Pandemievorsorge gehören zu unserem Standard und werden regelmässig an Bord trainiert.

Schädlingsbekämpfung
Ein kontinuierliches diskretes Monitoring schützt vor Befällen und ist Teil der regelmässig durchgeführten professionellen Kontrolle auf dem ganzen Schiff. Sollten dennoch unerwartet Schädlinge an Bord kommen, werden diese mit neuster Technologie nachhaltig bekämpft und eliminiert.

Küchenkonzeption

Zum Reiseerlebnis auf dem Schiff gehört ein innovatives und ausgewogenes Food-Konzept. River Catering verwöhnt seit Jahren internationale Gäste auf Europas Flüssen mit Innovation, Regionalität und empathischer Crew und wird dafür mit besten Ratings belohnt.

Food-Konzepte
Unser ambitioniertes Expertenteam beobachtet aktuelle und internationale Food- & Hospitality-Trends, adaptiert diese auf die Bedürfnisse der internationalen Flusskreuzschifffahrt-Passagiere und setzt die Konzepte gezielt an Bord für die Gäste um.

Einrichtungsplanung
Die Raumgestaltung und Einrichtungsplanung müssen nicht nur den baulichen Vorschriften und Mindestanforderungen genügen, sondern auch speditive Abläufe ermöglichen. Unsere Spezialisten begleiten diesen Prozess und beraten in der Gestaltung der Küche und Gastronomiebereiche auf dem Schiff. Diese professionelle Begleitung hat direkte Auswirkung auf das gewünschte Produkt, das im Dienstleistungskatalog vereinbart wird.

Menüplanung & Gestaltung
Klassisch oder mondän, von Buffetstyle bis zum traditionellen Dinner. Vegan, koscher, glutenfrei – ob Trendkonzept oder Themengastronomie; die Ansprüche der Gäste sind vielfältig. Wir beraten unsere Kunden zur bestmöglichen Servicelösung und liefern das vereinbarte Produkt.

Kontakt